Poets logo

Untitled

Wake Up

By Some GirlPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I woke suddenly; It was 9pm. I looked to my window and saw light streaming in. I looked at my phone and had messages missed, “You still coming, or should we cover you?” I laid back down to rest.

I woke again, this time in a field, and the sky was a reel, showing me every battle I’ve lost in life so far. How was I supposed to feel? The more I pondered, the louder the soundtrack became, until the sky was now pouring down tears, just like my younger self in overwhelm. Is it possible to repeat anew?

I woke again, in a large crowd, but as I tried to see faces, the number of bodies dwindled. Until the crowd became family, and the faces all familiar. Why did I still feel distrusting?

I woke again, the final lap, Like a MarioKart race and I’m in first. Then someone throws a turtle shell that knocks me off course, and now I’m emerged in water and completely forgot I was even racing. I return to the path, and retrace my steps, until I’m alone at the finish line, not knowing what I missed, but bearing full witness to where I came from.

Finally, I wake to the true morning.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Some Girl

Please, allow me to explain myself. It'll be brief, but cryptic, and all you need is a mind of your own.

thoughts & photos; all original content

IG: @relifewithme

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.