Poets logo

Untitled

By Katerina Velez

By MessyPoetPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

dark days,

long days

my heart aches and it breaks

from the merciless pain they inflicted

when they put out your flame

from the twisted ways they insisted on

carrying out this game

I’m tired of the hurting

and I’m tired of the blame

tired of the thoughts splurging at the sound of your name

constantly those thoughts

lurk inside my brain

trying to pull me under

so they can refer me as insane

there was a girl here but

she’s not looking to be saved.

these thoughts can’t pull her under,

she can handle all this rage.

she’s never tried to surrender,

it’s not like she’s locked up in a cage..

just the one she wonders if

can spare her from the pain.

and when she sees the rays

coming through again

she wonders if today

could really be the one

the one day things change,

the thing she’s run from,

to free her from all the days

she couldn’t see the sun come.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

MessyPoet

everything I post is personally written by me, @messypoet on instagram and allpoetry as well!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.