Poets logo

untitled

bedroom thoughts

By sandy!Published 4 months ago 1 min read
untitled
Photo by Nick Nice on Unsplash

april is here, and its raining today. with the rain comes the overbearing clouds and then i get that heavy feeling in my chest. i don't know how to not let my emotions consume me, wether it be love or despair. my mind is a twisted place but its beautiful. its complex. esoteric.

my greatest weakness is you. im an overthinker you see, i will try to find every reason to be unhappy because most times i feel that its undeserved. and ill wait for things to get bad again and somehow feel more comfortable in it. i dont want to ruin this because i probed too deeply into the unknown and let the pessimistic side of myself come out to play. shes never invited but shes always waiting.

will you take me as i am? will you look into my eyes and see the desolation behind them? can you see me at my worst and still love me? am i at your disposal? i truly dont know what i want, and i dont think i will in this lifetime or the next. i think every version of me will remain indecisive eternally.

the rain will pass and the sun will rise and ill keep trying.

sad poetryMental Health

About the Creator

sandy!

22

₊˚⊹♡ to inspire and to be inspired ✩°。⋆⸜ 🎧

trying to find my place in this world

an outlet for my thoughts and anxiety

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake4 months ago

    I also wrote a poem like this. However this is very heartfelt!

sandy!Written by sandy!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.