Poets logo

Untitled

a poem

By Kamryn HinesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
https://unsplash.com/s/photos/mountain-lake

I am

The breeze

When it passes me by

and waftes over my skin,

I feel

Myself

I'm the sun too

When it shines from behind the clouds

I see my own face

I am

The stars

When they glimmer like a mirror

I imagine beyond who I am today

and who I’ll become tomorrow

I am the clouds

They hold my tears

And release them

My eyes water

the clouds thunder

Right on time

To revive me

Purify me

I am

The trees

Etched with wounds

their roots still grow deeper

and give me a new place to stand

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kamryn Hines

Writer. Poet. Data Scientist. Wellness Advocate. Yoga teacher. Invested in unpacking the honest human experience for our wellbeing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.