Poets logo

Until We Meet Again

A Tone Poem by Tom Rose

By Reid MoorePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
©2018 by Tom Rose

Until we meet again

Don't know where or when

There's no need to say goodbye

Time and time again

As the days go by

I'll see you now and then

And I'll pretend

We weren't meant to be as lovers

Until we meet again

You've found love in the arms of another

Maybe I will too

But in my heart I'll know there is no other

No one else like you, so

Until we meet again

I'll try to be a friend

And make believe

The world is not so lonely

Until we meet again

Don't get me wrong

I'm so glad that I found you

Even if you'll never be mine

But how I long

To wrap my arms around you

Until the end of time, so

Until we meet again

I will be your friend

And make believe

I haven't lost my one and only

That's the way it's

Sad to say it's

That's the way it's

Gonna be...

Until we meet again

Until We Meet Again

©2018 by Tom Rose

Until We Meet Again

©2018 by Tom Rose

All rights reserved and protected

Words and Music by Tom Rose

Guitar and Vocals by Brandon Rodriguez

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reid Moore

I am a Freelance Writer living in Riverside California who writes on a wide variety of topics including News, Politics, Popular Culture, Science, Music, Fiction, Poetry and Art.

Read More by Reid Moore!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.