Poets logo

Until today!

"You came to me"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
5
Until today!
Photo by Rusty Watson on Unsplash

I remember

How we first met

You came to me, unbidden.

Beckoning me

longing to be indoors with me.

thinking of creating memories

where our hidden deeds lie

You gave me a gift.

a glass-like portrait of my face.

It shines like a sculpted diamond.

My heart bloomed.

like fresh roses.

kisses begun.

Bubbles of love emerged.

laughter inside

We became an item.

until today!

vintagelove poemsFriendshipFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)11 days ago

    Beautiful! I love it!

  • Awww, this was so lovely and adorable! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Z.a.i.n.t.z11 days ago

    aaaaawwww, ---my favourite---💕👏👏

  • Great poem! ♥️💜❤️☮️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.