Poets logo

Untamed Sorrow

Hope

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
10
Untamed Sorrow
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

*LIFE*

and still it moved on....

the sun still pierced the sky

though your spirit has gone

no-one feels it like I

I feel you in the mist

as the rain leaves the sky

your warm gentle kiss

in the salty tears that I cry

not a breath leaves my mouth

I don't whisper your name

all alone in a crowd

when my sorrows untamed

I remember your touch

and that spark in your eye

and I miss you so much

and I will till I die

but this journey demands

as the clock makes its rounds

that I busy my hands

move my feet cross' the ground

there is always a void

kept for you in my heart

a hallowed place you employ

while we must be apart

soon one day we will meet

and be together again

on those bright golden streets

we will walk hand in hand

but till then, know I love you

and you're here in my thoughts

every morning renewed

for the fight that needs fought

standing strong in the knowledge

we will both be transformed

home is where the heart is

holding you in my arms

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFamily
10

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Wow, this poem is a poignant and heartfelt exploration of love, loss, and the enduring power of memories.

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Absolutely beautiful!!! Melancholy yet inspirational & hopeful!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    This was sadly relatable, but life does go on. Beautiful piece.

  • Such an evocative poem. that opening reached just grabbed hold of me and wouldn't let go.

  • The grief was so thick and heavy in this poem, I could feel it on my heart. Beautiful work.

  • This was so emotional. Sending you guys lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Blessings, peace & prayers.

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    There is nothing like family

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.