Poets logo

Unspoken love...

The tale of Unrequited Affection

By Sugan Ya Published 8 months ago 1 min read

One side love...

The day I was born,

I fell for you.

You drew me in,

I was captivated,

You held my attention,

I was mesmerized.

You were warm and bright,

I followed you eagerly,

Always urging to be by your side.

I desired,

But it was my emotions,

My feelings about you.

The day I first saw you,

I felt a deep connection,

But I knew,

I was just one among many.

I'm not the center of attention,

You might perceive it that way,

But my love for you runs deep,

Deeper than you realize.

A part of me wishes to be with you all the time,

Another part knows the truth,

My feelings are not mutual,

Yet, not necessarily.

I understand it's my fate,

I don't have much time without your presence,

But my love will endure,

My one-sided,

One-day love for you...

My Glint...

sad poetrylove poemsfact or fiction

About the Creator

Sugan Ya

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Unrequited love, affection and feelings are the worst thing ever! Loved your poem!

Sugan Ya Written by Sugan Ya

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.