Poets logo

Unsolved

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished about a month ago β€’ 1 min read
2
Unsolved
Photo by π“΄π“˜π“‘π“š 𝕝𝔸𝕀 on Unsplash

I have an obsession with the unknown, so much that it also terrifies me.

Should it be so fascinating and terrifying?

I can listen to unsolved murder mysteries to fall asleep, but tell me that someone I care about needs to talk to me, I will throw up.

Thinking about all the possible outcomes of a singular conversation that could be about ending a relationship,

when in reality they just need their bowl back.

I can look at the most difficult puzzles on my phone and solve them with ease, but don't tell me that I did something wrong and there's no way to fix it.

I will overthink every possible way to undo the damage.

I can never leave anything unresolved or unfinished and maybe that's why I love unsolved cases,

it gives me the chance to fix something and find closure.

It gives me the ending to a story,

unlike the many pieces in my life have been left unfinished.

The proper endings that haven't happened and I cannot control,

those are my unsolved mysteries.

Stream of Consciousnessfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.