Poets logo

Unsaid

Never could tell

By sky vasPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
Unsaid
Photo by JOSHUA COLEMAN on Unsplash

The truth is….

I’m the cause of a death they say

I watched as my best friend took his last

Breath on his birthday and his family blamed me because

I couldn’t do anything.

I’m the reason my parents split

Friends say because they didn’t love me

Others say.

The day I wanted to take my own life,

God had other plans and took

A friend away from me because it

Wasn’t my time but theirs, I was to

Blame because I wasn’t there to say “STOP”

The truth is…. I was to blame by friends,

By those who never met me

Because I wasn’t on time to help

Because I couldn’t help with what they were doing

While I was trying to do the same.

If I could run away, would you just watch me?

Would you let me pull the trigger if I said I wanted to die?

Would you let me stay home because I was feeling “Sick” all of a sudden?

So many would yous, but not a single person would stop me.

No one would care, because no one ever did.

No one needs a fuck up like me.

I’ll wait till everyone is doing fine, I’ll end it with

A little note saying “Goodbye”, only a single word will be left and then I’ll end it.

Maybe with a pill, maybe with a gun, maybe

Even with a jump off the bridge down the street.

Fast and painless, easy and quick. No stopping once it starts.

Oh I can’t wait to get out of here.

10 years old growing up without a mother

Growing up without any color

Watching everyone I ever loved walk out the door

I can’t take it anymore

Had to grow up without having any fun

I matured faster than others on the run

6 years later

You were never there

Why’d you lie?

Saying you’d always be by my side?

Why’d you only send me a text on my birthday?

Never really had the courage to tell me in person

I’m your daughter

I was weak, I couldn’t do it on my own

But now here I am alone

I’m not weak, I am Strong

Flowers Bloom

Flowers die

It’s a way of life

We let our bodies consume

While we lie

And left with this price

Who knew you’d be my reason to live

My reason to give

Everyone has that one they love

But some love gets shoved

Flowers bloom

Flowers die

It’s a way of life

We are these flowers

We bloom

And we die

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

sky vas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.