Poets logo

Unresolved Feelings

"I'm Sorry"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Unresolved Feelings
Photo by Khadeeja Yasser on Unsplash

I know I made you happy and feel loved.

You thought it was something tangible.

The truth is that I was just passing.

Passing as a friend looking for something.

I know that I'm wrong.

Please forgive me.

I know you are left with unresolved feelings.

Feelings that I can't continue to nurture.

Try to forget what we once had.

It happens because it's part of life.

I'm sorry it happened to you.

You were the only one available at that moment.

The moment of my need, when I looked for something.

I'm sorry you had to catch feelings for me.

Feelings that I can't solve or nurture.

I know it's very painful to be left with unresolved feelings.

But I'm sorry; I can't continue where we left off.

I was just passing, but thank you for being helpful.

Thank you for your hospitality.

I will forever be grateful to you.

© 2024 Gloria Penelope (First published on letterPile)

performance poetrylove poemsheartbreakFriendship
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    “i know that i’m wrong” the worst feeling in the world before a necessary action. great work here!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.