Poets logo

Unrequited Love: The Pain of Shared Passions...

If you loved everything I loved, why not me?

By Lily💜 Published 17 days ago • 1 min read

Sugary moon, lady moon...

You melted upon sight...

Why is there no peace, there is no peace without you...

The mind is like cool water, my lady...

Your eyes set it aflame...

Burning the forest of my life...

You dried it out, cruel lady...

Eyes that sang poetry...

Hands that spoke of love...

In the end, it was all lies...

Can my tender heart bear this...

Love is like a god...

It can only be felt, it has no form...

A wounded heart is like a child...

Silently crying, with no words to say...

My dear, I stored all your smiles...

Deep in my heart...

My love, all your smiles...

Have melted into tears...

Were your white smiles a mistake...

Or was losing myself in them my mistake...

Was it your fault to leave...

Or my fault to understand...

A man's tears flow into a woman's heart...

Is it not flesh but a wall of stone...

Eyes that sang poetry...

Hands that spoke of love...

In the end, it was all lies...

Can my tender heart bear this...

In the November rain...

I said I would get wet...

You said you loved getting wet too...

In the moonlight on the terrace...

I said I would bathe...

You said you loved that bath too...

Eyes closed like a Buddha statue...

I said I loved it in my dreams...

Without any hesitation, you said...

You loved it too...

If you loved everything I loved...

Why did you not love me...

love poemssad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Lily💜

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran16 days ago

    Hey these are lyrics to Sakkarai Nilave song from the movie Youth. Lol you just translated them to English

Lily💜 Written by Lily💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.