Poets logo

Unrequited Love

a pain in the heart

By kiran kumarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Unrequited Love
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

My heart aches for you in ways I can't explain,

Though I know that you don't feel the same.

My love for you is so strong and true,

But there's nothing I can do.

I'm filled with longing for you every day,

Though I know that you don't feel the same way.

My love for you will never die,

But I can't help feeling that I'm a passing by.

No matter how hard I try,

It feels like you don't even care.

My love can't reach you, I know it's true,

It's all too clear that you don't love me too.

I wish I could find a way to show,

That my love for you will never go.

But I know it's a dream I'll never see,

That you could love me as much as I love thee.

love poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

kiran kumar

i will write till there is no words left to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kirthik Saranabout a year ago

    I love reading your thoughts about love, what a lovely read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.