Poets logo

Unravel Me

Finding yourself amongst the journey with your partner

By Veronica SummersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photograph by Vee Summers (@thepoeticlenschronicles_)

Unravel me

Til I'm all but bare-bones and a harboring vessel

Pick out the chaotic nothings that make up my mind

And calm my trembling hands that will remind

Of when things were simple and not misconstrued

Until the ideation of myself is amongst the blue

Skies of the east and orange clouds of the west

Shake my body

Until there is nothing left

But seeds that sprout

And flowers that bloom

Captivate me with your eyes

How the honey swirls within caramel tides

Oh sweet serenity, hold me close

Nurture me, sweet willow

Kiss me like the pine kisses the skyline

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Veronica Summers

A 25-year-old who is an aspiring writer, poet, and freelance artist trying to make her way around this crazy world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.