Poets logo

Unpredictable Woman

A tequila inspired piece of art.

By Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Published 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 2 min read
3
The bottle I used for my art.

Day 70/366 days of writing in 2024.

At my recent art show I ventured into creating a new style of art with bottles. 3D Art. When the artist who taught me the style was giving me a lesson, she said,”The bottles are never going to break in the way that you want them to so you can’t have expectations.” The first two pieces I created actually did break the way I wanted them to. This third one did not.

I must’ve hit this bottle at least 20 times before she broke. She was stubborn as hell. I wanted to create art with her and add disco balls to it because tequila to me is a lot like disco; the life of the party.

When she didn’t break the way I wanted her to it reminded me of so many things but the first was an unpredictable woman. The second was the history and the days of the disco demolition and so this poem was born out of it and I shared it at my art show with the piece on exhibit.

Unpredictable woman

In a canvas of vibrant hues, I see,

A masterpiece inspired by Don Julio Rosado's glee.

With each brushstroke, a story unfolds,

Of Disco Demolition, where rebellious spirits were bold.

In the center, a feminine energy stands tall,

Defiant and fierce, breaking societal walls.

Her eyes filled with fire, her heart pounding with might,

She challenges the norms, embracing her own light.

Don Julio Rosado, a symbol of passion and zest,

Mirrors the woman's spirit, refusing to rest.

As the glass shatters, crashing to the ground,

A rebellion is ignited, a new era is found.

In this art piece, the fusion of past and present collide,

A celebration of freedom, where boundaries are defied.

Don Julio, Disco Demolition, and a rebellious soul,

Together they create a story that will forever be told.

*this piece has such a story behind creating it that this is what I wrote on instagram about it.

You can view it here.

I bought this bottle of Don Julio Rosado for my birthday last year. I am a HUGE fan of great tequila. Plus in their marketing they had disco balls and roller skates!

Tequila can make us behave in an unpredictable manner at times. Most of us have a “tequila” story. Would you agree? So many names came to me for this piece so I’m just going to say she’s ALL of them.

Unpredictable woman

You’re not the boss of me.

Disco Inferno

Day drinker Diva

Rosado’s Disco Riot

Disco will never die

Don Julio’s Demolition

Rosado Rhythm

Disco Rebellion

Unyielding Glitz

art
3

About the Creator

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Multidimensional Creative-preneur

Life Coach, Personal Trainer, Artist, Writer. Formerly in restaurant business for 3 decades. Soul expression is my ❤️ language. Spirituality,music, art, food and creativity fuel my life. IG @jenergy17

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Oh I loved both your reel and poem! I've followed you on Instagram as well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.