Poets logo

Unlikeable

Unlikeable

By JUST NICOLEPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
7

Unlikeable

Growing up I never see myself as a likable person,

I was never pretty,

never sexy,

never cute,

never smart,

never sporty,

never funny,

never at everything.

Being an unlikeable is the worst thing a person could ever feel,

I will never be the first choice,

never be the second choice,

but I will forever be the last choice.

Being unlikeable, people will always leave you,

friends will leave you,

friends will only use you,

friends will betray you,

the only friend I have is me.

I am an unlikeable woman,

I'm not a bad person,

I'm not selfish,

I'm kind,

I'm generous,

And I'm no lonely,

I have myself.

slam poetrysad poetrylove poems
7

About the Creator

JUST NICOLE

I love writing poems, news article, fiction novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Loved this on the podcast! Thank you for this!

  • Gerald Holmes8 months ago

    This has a wonderful message. Very well done.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Here is your episode https://open.spotify.com/episode/3riOIsommVkLPAzIPUg9oV?si=5pPMmnroRBiHO_tiOOi7VQ

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Hello, JUST NICOLE! Would it be okay with you for me to perform this on my podcast? I love the repetition, and it's a good message.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.