Poets logo

Universal

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Universal
Photo by Krzysztof Maksimiuk on Unsplash

I can elicit laughter from you

when I am the butt of your joke.

You can judge me for my actions

but cannot take the same amount of time

to actually understand me or who I am.

The spectrum I exist on is vast

and you shove me in tiny jars

to fit your limited comprehension.

I am a galaxy of a being,

there's a Milky Way behind my eyes

and a whole universe in my mind

and yet you label me a tiny dying star.

If you like this poem, it would be lovely to have you be one of my subscribers! Thanks for reading!

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.