Poets logo

Unity

Work it out

By Kim MalonePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Work it out

I am pondering

I am wondering

Is my voice heard

Does it make a sound

Or do the words I have fall to the ground

I can't stop

I can't give up

I can't quit

Because, if you don't quit you WIN

Why does it feel like it is a mortal sin????

We used to agree to disagree

Now it changed to

"BE LIKE ME"

When the beauty of who we are

Is an entire galaxy of individual stars

I feel like I am on the Titanic

This is our dynamic

But we are all in this together

All of this turbulent, stormy weather

Who gets to choose who gets on the lifeboat?

Who gets to choose who sinks or floats?

Icey waters, dicey waters

Where does my fate lie?

Where does our fate lie?

It's time to find common ground

Overcome together

All of the stormy weather

Where we all have a VOICE

We all make a choice

We won't conquer anything divided

We can only overcome

when we are untied

Let's find common ground,

listen to the sound

of ALL of our voices

Practice diplomacy

Open our eyes to see

Be the country we are supposed to be

All for one

One for all

We either stand together

Or we ALL fall

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kim Malone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.