Poets logo

Unicorn Light

It illuminates the night

By Jessica PhoenixPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
Unicorn Light
Photo by Susan Vladimirova on Unsplash

One night, when it was shady all around,

Suddenly, there was light.

I look around to see what I have found,

And it is Unicorn Light.

*

I look at it, and,

Since it is night,

I thought I must be dreaming...

But still, I see Unicorn Light.

*

It rides upon a secret rainbow, up above the clouds,

I cannot believe my eyes, not sure if I can trust my sight.

It does not come down,

But still, I see Unicorn Light.

*

Now I am wondering; is this real, this live unicorn?

When it leaves, I shall indeed be left to mourn.

But still when it leaves, I think of it's horn,

And maybe it made that Unicorn Light when it was born.

For FunFamilychildrens poetry

About the Creator

Jessica Phoenix

I like to dig deep into things and find out their true meanings, and while I don't always succeed, it's exhilarating to try.

I write for challenges sometimes, but you'll also find me writing little stories for fun.

❤️Skating❤️

❤️Singing❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    Please tell your sister I loveeeeee her beautiful poem!

  • This was written by my little sister!

Jessica PhoenixWritten by Jessica Phoenix

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.