Poets logo

Unfulfilled Promises

A poem about promises made in a relationship

By ArbabPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unfulfilled Promises
Photo by katrina holmgren on Unsplash

In sickness and sorrow.

In both wealth and poverty.

We will adore one another.

We'll be there together.

In the presence of wariness.

In the absence of obstacles.

We will help each other.

We will thrive as a team.

In times of crisis.

During times of abundant supply.

We will be sufficient for one another.

We will be stronger as a group.

Your shadow had vanished in the light of day.

Your true self was revealed in the middle of the night.

You were never committed to us.

You only had bad feelings for me.

I buried my love in the sands of time.

I conceal my wounds as time passes.

I am held accountable for my honesty and vulnerability.

I'm getting over the scores that were never true.

heartbreaklove poems
Like

About the Creator

Arbab

I am a writer. https://linktr.ee/ArbabZ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.