Poets logo

Unfound

From my teenage years...

By Tyler RowePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Mehrdad Haghighi on Unsplash

Out of the ground I climb,Another century for a night.Death takes pity on me,So I can make them see.

Feelings broken for you,Back-stabbed with the truth.Vengeance waits for me,Ready for anything.

Something calls to me from all around,Quaking the earth with awful sounds.Breaking dreams of ones whom are down,Leaving us disoriented, Unfound.

There is a man lying there,He is one who got his share.Feeling more at rest,With every soul I harvest.

Time is coming down,Another man hits the ground.Hell takes another soul.A bond broken with the cold.

Last one standing lost,Seeing something she must.Knowledge of the final breath,Her soul finally relinquished.

Pity only lasts so long,Hell sees that I am done.Father takes me back home,Another century to be alone.

Isolated and bound in chains.The flames always ease my pain.One with tormented souls,But still I feel alone.

Something cries to me from all around,New souls who are chained and bound.Breaking the nightmares and retched sounds,Leaving us disoriented, Unfound.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tyler Rowe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.