Poets logo

Unfaithful

Picture Proof

By Marilyn GloverPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
2
Image by <a href="https://pixabay.com/users/1tamara2-15516491/?utm_source=link-attribution&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=image&utm_content=7461228">1tamara2</a> from <a href="https://pixabay.com//?utm_source=link-attribution&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=image&utm_content=7461228">Pixabay</a>

Let not one more lie slip from your lips. Free your mind, rid the eel at your heel. Need help? That is fine. I have a pic for you to make your jaw drop. A late hour find when my trip was cut to a mini. My work was done, so I came home. May hap too soon cuz what did I see in our bed; you and her, my best gal pal. Of gasp and gust, I flew out the door.

But wait...

One snap, I took, just one pic for you to see now, so you can not deny my more than an iota of data.

You had no clue; lost in lust, akin to sin, the two of you were of mesh and coil in our bed.

But look at you now, that face, that sulk. Cuss and cry. I do not care. Tell it to the Croc, your mire twin. May you both bask and plot your next prey.

As for me, I am out. I am done. My vows were set in gold, a love pure and true. You melt the mold with her aid; a tete a tete. I can hear you now, "Do not tell my wife, hush." A wink, a kiss, do the deed over and over in the span of a day, a week, or even more.

No, I am out...

So keep the pic and take a long hard look at what you did. It's a gift from me to rub your nose in the dirt you dug as I toss you into a hole.

And as for her, keep her, take her with you. I will be just fine. Just like fake news, you both live for the hype. See how you fare when the fire dies down.

heartbreaklove poems
2

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    🥹HeartBreaking-❤️📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.