Poets logo

Unexpected Love

From Across the Room

By Ireland Lorelei Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Unexpected Love

From across the room

I caught your eye.

From across the room

You wanted me.

From across the room

You thought you couldn’t have me.

The elephant from across the room

The age difference.

Thoughts from across the room

Would I see you the way you saw me.

More thoughts from across the

Would the age difference matter to me.

Days on days and weeks on weeks

You never saw the way I looked back at you.

From across the room

I asked for rides home just to be near you.

I ran to you for those powerful hugs

That took my breath and pain away.

Not knowing if you felt the same way

That I felt about you.

Weeks tuned to months and months into years.

Years gone by until you finally tell me how you felt

You have loved me from across the room for so many years,

I had your heart always.

Years gone by until I finally get to tell you

That felt the same from across the room.

You were my rock, my breath of fresh air

From across the room.

Finally across the room

Became in each others arms forever.

True Love Prevails Always

Even Starting From Across The Room.

Ireland Lorelei

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ireland Lorelei

I am an erotic romance author. If you like what you are reading leave a tip! You can also buy my books on my website www.irelandlorelei.com, Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple Books. https://www.facebook.com/ireland.lorelei.7/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.