Poets logo

Underwhelming

Underwhelming

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 3 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
7
I’m Glad That I Get The Chance To Express To You Guy’s A piece of me..

Imagine having to hold back overwhelming Tears inside…

Feeling like you have to be at war with your heart♥️

Because you can’t just

Take away or cancel your,

Love for someone

But knowing overall

It will subside;

Wise promises are often broken

Like a waiter kindly messing up a proclamation...

You make me feel better alone but the sad thing is...

I Feel Alone...

Between the isolated look in your eyes and the not-so-hidden lies,

There is a little island
Where I will lay,
And Then maybe you won’t see, The Overwhelming Tears in my face..

heartbreak
7

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    A look inside your heart that's much appreciated. One question: On the second to last line, did you mean, "We're I will lay,"? If you intend "We're" instead of "Where", I have absolutely no idea what it means.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.