Poets logo

Undertow

#VocalNPM

By Hunter Jade McReynolds EastPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fading now into the obis

Sympathy for those amiss

My final hour is coming up way too fast

In memories I hold you close

I realize now that no one knows

That I'm stuck somewhere in the past

Silver screen, apologies

But still she's all alone

Fatal dreams, and silent screams

Still don't think I'm home

Tell me now, what I must know

Darling take me with you

I've realized I, I'm lost in the undertow

Now I seem to understand

This fu**ing irony at hand

Yet never will I say I'm right again

In memories I find myself

Then again I'm someone else

And never will I be whole again

Silver screen, apologies

But still she's all alone

Fatal dreams, and silent screams

Still don't think I'm home

Tell me now, what I must know

Darling take me with you

I've realized I, I'm lost in the undertow

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hunter Jade McReynolds East

The things in you are grater still, than what you know to be reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.