Poets logo

Underneath The Stars…

This piece was inspired by the Beautiful Classic from Mariah Carey💖🩵✨Summer Writing Challenge Extravaganza❗

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
Underneath The Stars…
Photo by Ryan Hutton on Unsplash

One summer night,

We Ran Away…🌟

In a world of our own,

Just for a while…

We scampered,

Beneath the luminaries,

Of the atmosphere…

✨💖🌟

Disseminating in the Grass

Wrapped in your

Compassion,

I could feel

A thin Breeze…

🍃

I felt your Heartbeat,

And I heard the wind that whispered

Beneath the Trees 🍃Chanting:

(Lovely, Lovely

Fantasy…

Hold me precisely,

And Lay with me…

Smolder my Heart

With all of your Love,

Give me Sweet Empathy like Heaven,

Let it Rain From above)

I opened my eyes and,

The whispers stopped,

And Just Like a Magnet 🧲

Our Hearts Clung To Together❤️

Underneath The Stars💖

For the main James & Oneg Summer Writing Challenge Extravaganza…⬇️

celebritieslove poems

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (34)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)9 months ago

    💖💖💖✨✨✨✨

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Beautifully emotional poem Lonzo! 💜

  • 💖🌟💖🌟💖✨🎉

  • Sid Aaron Hirji11 months ago

    Beautiful love poem

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Congrats on this, well deserves it!

  • Nitu Gupta11 months ago

    Nice poem, 👏 congratulation on top story. https://vocal.media/journal/the-following-are-15-self-start-venture-thoughts-for-2023 Please share and support my story.

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    Beautiful poem, Lonzo - 'And I heard the wind that whispered Beneath the Trees 🍃Chanting:Lovely, Lovely Fantasy… Hold me precisely, And Lay with me…' You really captured the melody. Congrats on Top Story!

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Beautiful & loved this!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    Beautiful words, Lonzo! What a lovely and romantic scene you created! Also a huge Mariah fan💞👏🏽👏🏽💞Congrats on top story!

  • Antoinette L Brey11 months ago

    I loved this poem

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Hey you! Congrats on the TS

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    I love Mariah! Lamb 4 Life. I loved your poem too. Especially: “We scampered, Beneath the luminaries, Of the atmosphere… Disseminating in the Grass” That’s such an interesting word choice to me as a professional astrologer… because the Moon is known as a luminary, and a Disseminating Moon is one of the lunar phases. Nothing is sweeter than a night under the stars. ✨ Congrats on your Top Story! 🥂

  • Beautiful as ALWAYS Lonzo!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    This is lovely, Lonzo! I just finished rewatching Aladdin and this made me think of the magic carpet ride: "One summer night, We Ran Away… In a world of our own," I think I just have the musical on my mind ☺️ but this was gorgeous! Congrats on Top Story! 🤗❤️

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Beautiful! I enjoyed every line. Congrats 🎉

  • Oh this was so romantic and wonderful! Awesomeeee poem for this challenge!

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Beautiful as always Lonzo. Ah, summer love, wonderful.

  • Ruth Stewart11 months ago

    So lovely. Well written and touching. 😊💙👍

  • Test11 months ago

    Amazing, great use of imagination :)

  • Colleen Millsteed 11 months ago

    Fantastic and you chose a classic song my friend.

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    Love this! It was so easy to visualize this poem, well done!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    Nice work Lonzo! 👏☺️😎

  • Deasun T. Smyth11 months ago

    Great one! This was so good.

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Great job!

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Written by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.