Poets logo

Under Control

Lyric Short Story Series

By Ashley Lee-PowersPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

Song: Under Control by Parachute

Line Number: #9

Lyric: 'That all I want is you. Oh its you.'

"That all I want is you. Oh its you." I wept.

How could they not understand that? How could they possibly think so little of me to not understand my want for them? My need for them. The way I crave their attention.

My eyes were fixated on their smile as they continued to do whatever they wanted. Completely ignoring the suffering I was experiencing. The mere torture my heart was feeling the moment they breezed past me. As if I never existed. My hands grew numb as I watched the life in their eyes. Full of wonder. So blissful.

I could make them happy. I would do anything for them. How could they still not understand that? My thoughts, my letters, my love. Can they not feel that? Or are they just ignoring all of my efforts?

I want them.

I need them.

And I will have them.

Yes. That is what will make me happy.

I wont be happy until they are mine. I watch the people around them, completely unaware of how fortunate they are. I would do anything to be there. To be near them. To hold them. To hear them say my name.

Soon.

Soon it will happen.

All I want is you. Oh its you.

And you I will have.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.