Poets logo

Unconditional

A Poem of Comfort

By Hunter and Evan Travel The World!Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Son and Father

In my darkest days, my darkest hours. The biggest heart, opens mine like a flower. I lost so much, but all that remains, is all that matters. A smile, a hug, a cuddle from my little bug. The glow, the warmth, the shine from within. How can so much love fit under that grin? So proud, a Father, my son, my kin. Against all odd's it's just you and me kid. Together we will take on this world, through thick, through thin. I will give it all with everything that I have, and you have already given it ten fold back. So proud, a Father, my son, my kin. Against all odd's it's just you and me kid.

Love from your Dad.

Love you Hunter.

childrens poetryinspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

Hunter and Evan Travel The World!

Film Writer, Director, Producer, Props Master and full time single Father. My Son Hunter and I travel the world together. We both make movies together. Here we will show you the coolest places to visit with travel tips and reviews and more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emelia Beamabout a year ago

    Very touching! I love the line about how love fitting in a grin, great rhythm in this piece as well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.