Poets logo

Unconditional Lovers

As a child of a broken home I never grew up with a safe space to talk about emotions. I always tried to be the perfect girlfriend, the perfect wife I never talked much, I kept things surface level. I would just grow tired of the dynamic and move on, rinse, repeat, till I met you. Surface wasn’t enough for You. You need me to come out of the shell I worked so hard to build. Through it all the ugly, the astounding, the masterpieces and the inexcusable outbursts. You loved me through it all. Thank heavens for You.

By Maria SanchezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Unconditional Lovers
Photo by Kent Pilcher on Unsplash

How magical it is to exist in a universe where love fills the room like beautiful music.

Floating in this time and plane of space, met with you. I fully feeling into my bones,

my heartbeat,

the tiny pulse in the capillaries of my skin,

the dilation of dreamy eyes,

this moment, fleeting yet eternal.

I, completely enveloped in the bliss of you, a bodily warmth that turns to a golden glow. Seeping through the gold lined cracks of the wound heart bathing in its healing light. Each layer replacing the bleeding cuts of denial, betrayal, abandonment and rejection with hope.

The space to air dry my cuts in the golden bandages of you.

My light, green from the furtile grounds of your trail through my soul.

like the sun and land, synergy that allots for life to flourish,

I embark,

mailed away in a promise of faith that a better tomorrow comes.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Maria Sanchez

A fan of literature and art. Collector of tea cups that have gone cold, stained paintbrushes, and memories of this precious life.

If you wanna change the word, change yourself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.