Poets logo

Uncertainty

Is it worth it?

By Young AndraPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Uncertainty
Photo by Katie Moum on Unsplash

I'm exhausted

And I don't know what the future holds

I get overwhelmed by the plans I made for my future

Just because I planned out my life doesn't mean it will go that way

Cause I know, none of the broke oldies saw it coming

Working 9-5

Having to work till you are 60

And still falling behind on your mortgage

Still wondering if you can be able to provide for the family you were so eager to have

Sometimes I wonder if this is worth it

Struggling and stressing over life

That you can leave behind any minute

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.