Poets logo

Unbreakable Paws: A Tale of Friendship

From Stray to Stay - A Journey of Love and Loyalty

By Kelly KhooPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

In a world of strays, fate intertwined,

A friendship pure, a love we'd find.

At just two months, his eyes met mine,

A scared young pup, in need of a sign.

With patience and care, I earned his trust,

Months of dedication, a bond robust.

Through ups and downs, we'd find our way,

A friendship bloomed, come what may.

Each day, I'd return, his joy complete,

Waiting eagerly by the door to greet.

Together we'd frolic, in fields so green,

A duo, inseparable, like a timeless scene.

In my absence, he'd wait with a stare,

By the window, he'd hope I'd be there.

His heart, a compass, pointing my way,

Our connection steadfast, day by day.

A guardian he became, loyal and true,

Protecting me from the dangers that grew.

No matter the threat, he'd stand tall,

My fearless defender through it all.

Through thick and thin, he'd never roam,

My stray-turned-friend, my heart's true home.

In those soulful eyes, a love so deep,

A bond unbreakable, forever we'll keep.

In the journey of life, hand in paw,

Through laughter and tears, no flaw.

My dog and I, an unbreakable blend,

A friendship cherished, without an end.

nature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Kelly Khoo

Versatile writer delving into money, health, business, humor, travel, poetry, products, and movie reviews. Crafting captivating and informative tales.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.