Poets logo

Unbidden

ramblings

By Melissa EavesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Unbidden
Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

Seamless, the soul inside of me

Wandering oblivions and transparent hues

Unbroken spent pennies

Lying on the sidewalk

Perennial, speaking of doom

Are they better than me says the quarter to the dime

Perhaps a plastic token shall suffice

Rubbish gleaming on the sidewalk

Like Silverstein

the end of blighted triumph

No, but a purpose they serve

Said the buffalo to the knight

Copper,silver, and gold

Brass, aluminum, and steel

Helmeted matters for such trifling

Disgraces

heavy,rustic, verbatim

Inclusive excluded

Debated

Hotly

My head ringing

Geriatrics and jeering

Elemental and sneering

My my what fine pointed tunings

Tunings for an orchestrated affair

Machinery

Whatever was wrong with the steam engine

My darling

Gears and shifters organized turnings

Aesthetic and inclusive

Natural balance

Pushed into

Reclusivity

Edison invented the light bulb

My darling

And Thoreau was in tune with god

Van Gogh painted in subtleties

And Da Vinci laid the plans for the survival

Of love.

-Melissa Eaves

art
1

About the Creator

Melissa Eaves

I am an freelance writer. I love the written word and the poetry of my soul is expressed by mastery of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.