Poets logo

UnTag Relationship

Short story in poet form

By Lora LimePublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
UnTag Relationship
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

That Awkward Moment

I want to be straightforward with you.

What I feel about you, I want to share with you.

I know unknowingly it will be awkward for you, but I won't be forever with you.

You also know, whenever I need you, you are always there for me.

Now it's my turn to do something for you.

I passed too much time with your dreams, now I can't live without you.

I want to be straightforward with you, I want to grow with you.

You are only mine. I wouldn't ask about me, but you are only mine.

When someone calls me by your name, that time you realize you are only mine.

Might be your world can't relate with my thoughts, but every time your dreams relate to my goals.

I want to share my late night with you with red wine and want to be crazy mind, I want to tell you that you are only mine.

I don't know why I’m finding you in everyone's eye.

You can say this is love, but I don't want to give any tag to our relationship.

I'm sure that's why I keep seeing you in everyone's eyes.

I know this sudden action from me is like a thunder strike for you, but it can remove darkness from our life.

I don't know what is your feelings about me and this is the right time or not to clear all this, but in my point of view, you are only mine.

I would also listen to you but I will never be this kind of confident person again, so I’m requesting you to be comfortable with me.

I know this is a very awkward moment for you, but please tolerate me right now.

I want go ahead and grow with you with this UnTag Relationship.

You can slap me if you want. I know you wouldn’t because somewhere you also want to be with me.

I know two side friendship is very joyful rather than one side love, but I can't be comfortable with you with all these things that's why I do not share with you, I’m telling to you.

Now, I’m done with my all things.

Now it's your turn to give your point of view on these things.

You can tell me any time.

I hope our point of view would be the same.

I’m waiting for your response every day and night.

I know we are not here to discuss all this, as I said to you I would never be this kind of confident person again.

I thank you for taking the time to listen to me.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

HOPE

This is my first day writing like this after telling her everything.

Now, I’m starting my new journey with HOPE.

I told everything to my imaginary life partner.

From this, hear only one way is left. It is waiting for the response.

I would have to imagine my life with that person, there are no other options to go ahead without HOPE.

Right now I’m still writing this but my mind, my heart is still with that person.

I can't go ahead with more words but the main thing is that that person's absence gives me the strength to go ahead and the imaginary present give me the motivation to take me ahead and grow up as an adult.

I found my partner for life long, but I also found the person who handles me in my bad, who cares about me in a tough time.

I was a child before meeting her, but now I’m fully grown as an adult.

This is my second day, but there is no response from her.

I’m getting bothered right now.

Cause of not that, they don't give a response.

Cause of that they don't stay in touch with me for the last 2 days.

I’m also can't find a way to do contact with her.

What will the next move of our life be, I don't know but I’m still living on one HOPE.

They will come and they would agree with my all things.

I wish they think also like me and, I will also accept her feeling what she feels at the end and I will tell her to grow together as more than best friends.

Welcome to my one-day world.

This was my third day, and finally, I get a message from her and they told me to meet me at our usual place, where we met.

I want to ask her on massage what was her answer, but I don't want to break the joy of seeing her face when they tell me her things, that's why I didn't ask.

Now finally I'll go and meet her tomorrow and I HOPE we will stay together forever and our hoodie will be the same.

I have to be prepared for tomorrow so I’m ending up right now.

I would like to tell you all the moments between us, and I wish they would also be with us when I’m telling you about my golden time.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

RESPONSE

Yesterday I met her, and I felt like I have found the person who totally gets open in front of me, who totally wants to say the truth if it's hurt you or not.

Literally, the way she present her things without any hesitation, I melted on it, and I think she would make me compelled to choose her.

Yes, and I feel greatness to found, and choose person like this.

I’m telling you if she was not my friend, so I will never meet a person like her.

I’m very thankful to God, who send a person like her into my life, otherwise I wouldn't find a person like her. Literally I get med on her.

If I would describe her, the dictionary will does not have those words that I want to say about her to you.

Yes, now I can imagine my life with her, how much it will be amazing.

I can share my bad, my good, my ups, my down, the sudden incident, the unexpected surprises, the horrible things, the unplanned trip, everything that will be in my life, and yahh the main thing is that I can Share my late nights with Red wine with her.

I can't tell you how much my life would be easy and enjoyable.

I found a person like me, but there is some difference between us, yaah but that minor difference gave us, the right advice at the right time, it will give us that small and crazy breakup and patch-up.

That small difference makes our life like a marry-go-round.

That small glitter inner side when there are some special moments for both of us.

The main things is that when we will get sulky from each other and we will make happy each other after that small breakups, it will be very precious moments for both of us.

I can't stop myself to imagine all these things, but this is the new joy of, a new journey.

I pray to god it will be the same till the end of my life, and yes I’m the person who gave this response to my life partner, who sits here right next to me, and I’m that person who is literally lucky to have a life partner like her.

Right now her hand is in my hand, we are sitting here together and we would spend our life together.

END... THANK YOU

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lora Lime

Writer and a Philosopher

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.