Poets logo

Ugly

Worn and Torn

By Kendall Defoe Published 7 months ago 1 min read
9
Ugly
Photo by Alexander Naglestad on Unsplash

My mismatch: patterned

jacket and trousers (impressed?).

Her laughter...once more.

I try...

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentarysad poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Nice Kendall! Mismatched is good!

  • My wife just wrinkles her nose & asks, "Are you really going to wear that?"

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Mismatched socks began it all. Mismatched is wonderful, it shows character and imagination, and someone who can be fun and quirky. I love your quotes on your stories.

  • For what it's worth, I wear mismatched earrings. Next time, laugh back because her clothes mathc. Mismatched is the new black.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Wonderful!!! Loving it!!!

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    lol great style!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    I'm a bit inept in this department. Good one, Kendall!

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I feel the "once more" makes me sure the laughter is kind and loving, and not cruel.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.