Poets logo

Tyrannosaurus Rextra

A poem in response to the Poemosaurus Rex Challenge

By Alyson Smith Published 23 days ago Updated 23 days ago 1 min read
3
Tyrannosaurus Rextra
Photo by Irham Setyaki on Unsplash

Tyrannosaurus Rextra

That’s me…

That’s me…

Look Nan there I am, look …

Yes Nan, yes…on the TV!

There I am …

Just behind that great big Steg…

Mind, he was a big boy…

Never stopped eating…

And his wind…oh my…his wind…

It’d knock you out, it was that strong…

That bit you saw when that group of Velociraptors fall over

Well that wasn’t any earthquake …

That was old Steggy Boy…

He ate twelve plates of beans from the catering truck…

What? Are they making a sequel?

I don’t know… Six Jurassic Parks may be enough now…

Don’t you think?

humor
3

About the Creator

Alyson Smith

Writer & Artist with Level I Autism & a whole lot of Bipolar. Based in Newcastle- upon - Tyne, works as an administrator in a Nursing Home. MA in Creative Writing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    I've still not watched the sixth Jurassic Park, lol. Loved your poem!

  • This is great fun and perfect for the challenge, nicely off the track

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.