Poets logo

Typical Love

Jess's Originals

By Jess GanhaõPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

He tasted of strawberries

He dispelled my worries

His eyes got lazy

Over time I got crazy

Even so I thought he was mine

Even so I had him for a while

Mists of anxiety

Fists of thought

They tarnished the very thing

That I had fought, for

How typical of me

To always keep forgetting

How this song and dance goes

Feel the pain everyone knows

How typical of you

To get me consumed

With the threat of losing you

When will you tell the truth?

His eyes were aquamarine

The prettiest things I've even seen

Yet they faded away

When you look at my face

Even so I thought you were mine

Even so I had him for a while

I'm trying

Can't you see i'm trying?

I'm lying

So you can't see I'm crying

How typical of me

To always keep forgetting

How this song and dance goes

Feel the pain everyone knows

How typical of you

To get me consumed

With the threat of losing you

When will you tell the truth?

This love is still new

Yet I know I'll lose you

For no fault but mine

I just wanted you to be mine

How typical of me

To always keep forgetting

How this song and dance goes

Feel the pain everyone knows

How typical of you

To get me consumed

With the threat of losing you

When will you tell the truth?

Even so I thought you were mine

Even so I had him for a while

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jess Ganhaõ

18, England

This is where I'm gonna dump all of my creative stuff; lyrics, songs, art, maybe some book drafts and anything else I feel like sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.