Poets logo

Two souls holding hands.

Love đź’• poem.

By $LeavieScott7414Published 4 years ago • 1 min read
6
In a world where separation is the law and where Love is freedom, but a dream, and hope...

Well, hope is the rope that holds onto the Dream. I have experienced the Greatest... In a place where lives are forgotten and light is seldom seen.

I have experienced Love in it's rarest and rawest form and nourished it.... Watched it grow and blossom while in a pit of darkness....

Can a rose grow from concrete and survive without Light?, Can two souls hold hands? If you would've asked me in my younger days, I would've rejected such a thought.

But now, having been the Rose, I think differently.... Muah oxoxo!

love poems
6

About the Creator

$LeavieScott7414

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.