Poets logo

Two out of three ain’t bad

Not KonMari tidy: an ode to what I want, need but ain’t no way I’m ever gonna love

By Beth Imperial-RogersPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
Like
Two out of three ain’t bad
Photo by Heather Ford on Unsplash

She says to be tidy keep what you love, let go of the rest

get rid of most and keep only the best.

But they all are what I want and need, I say

Tho I do not love them, by my side they will stay.

An ode to what I keep that make a mess in my home,

plus for some kept in bags to I use when I roam:

1 You swab the loo, 2 you wash dirt from tub, dog or car

3 glue and bird poo come off, you have a bad odor so you stay in a jar.

4 You wipe food from my face, 5 you get snot off my nose,

6 when the lawn is dried up, I grab you bent up hose.

7 You take off ice and snow when cold wind does blow

8 the dust you will hold til into the bin it will go.

9 I need you dear bulb to show me the way,

10 you turn on the TV, fan and a/c, but I lose you every day.

11 They need your help to stay on when they get low

I keep lots of you, so that they may still go.

But if I toss some of you, it’s for sure I will find

that the one let go of is the only one to fit of its kind.

To buy one I just got rid of will make me feel mad,

so to want, need and keep but not love is not bad!

If it’s joy that you want and need, to stay tidy Mari,

I bet you keep them in your home, just like me.

I want you, I need you, no way I will love you

But 2 out of 3 is not bad

so here is my ode to you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Beth Imperial-Rogers

Social worker, teacher, maker of all sorts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.