Poets logo

Two hearts

"It is love"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
4
Two hearts
Photo by Allison Saeng on Unsplash

We met, and love developed itself.

We became a powerful magnet.

That was us vs. the world.

But suddenly, I had a secret.

I knew I belonged somewhere.

My heart belongs someplace.

I was also a magnet there.

With somebody wonderful.

Oh, how nice it is.

To conquer two hearts.

Knowing I am adored.

What a feeling!

I am loved.

Either here or there.

Whether you or my other companion,

My beloved, too.

My other half.

We click.

Exactly like me and you.

It's just us versus the world.

I enjoy the love I receive from you both.

I am cherished.

What shall I do?

Who do I choose?

It is love.

Free Verselove poemshow toFriendship
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Amazing very well written story keep it up

  • ROCK about a month ago

    Love is bliss until it's complicated. I enjoy your forthright style. Well done Gloria!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.