Poets logo

Two Faces of the Same Love

Different feelings of the same love

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 15 days ago 1 min read
Like

Two Faces of the Same Love

____ By Aranna Hasan Delwar

Enduring all your neglect, only I can,

Carrying your memories, how foolish am I,

I don't know how much pain makes a heart die,

I don't know how much heat it takes to eclipse a soul.

I want you to be happy, with my face lingering in a corner of that happiness,

The more my heart burns, the more joy you will feel, I know,

How can it be... the same love feels so different for two people,

How can it be, one laughs freely while another cries with a broken heart.

I want you to be swept away by a flood of joy, I will remain there as a memory,

The farther I go away, the closer you will keep him in your heart,

How can it be, the same love story is told differently by two people,

How can it be, one is drenched in moonlit water, while another is awash in tears.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.