Poets logo

"Two Believers"

"In Love at First Sight"

By Pamela Walsh-HoltePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I woke this morning,

I had no clue,

that I would fall,

in love with you.

I never thought it to be true.

this love at first sight...

until I met you.

Suddenly,

my hearts all a twitter,

my livers a quiver,

and my oils at a feverish boil!

I can't wipe the smile from my face!

It's your kisses I hunger to taste.

And my feet,

have not touched the ground,

since you came around!

Together we give in

to a forgiving sin.

No desire to fight,

this love at first sight.

How easy our bodies entwined,

your skin next to mine,

sends waves of pleasure,

up and down my spine.

while your touch,

explores,

all that I am,

It ignites every inch,

of my thirsty skin.

Your lips dance along,

the curve of my neck,

as your hot passionate breath

becomes my love song...

I am exactly where I belong,

Its not right but its real,

these feelings we feel!

As we cling to each other,

under the covers.

Through out the night,

two believers,

in love at first sight!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Pamela Walsh-Holte

Retired social worker seaking to find my name among the "Chreators we are Loving", but alas it has not been so. Be still my heart, do not despair, your day may come...Until then I wait, anticipating some, be it ever so slight, recognition.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.