Poets logo

Two as one

There's no comfort without you

By Silver Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Two as one
Photo by emma valerio on Unsplash

The thing that comforts me is the smell of you,

I often forget we're not one but two,

The way you hold me like nothing else matters,

And put me back together when I'm in tatters,

The feeling of home, arriving in your arms,

The comfort erases my fears and calms,

No harm could come my way,

For this is something you would slay.

You like my protector, my safety, my love,

Better than any gift sent from above,

I feel like we've always been this way,

In many past lives and to this day.

One day when you finally are put to rest,

I'll go with you to the place that's the best,

Back in your arms as we float away,

For there's nowhere else, I'd like to stay.

We'll hold each other way past our last breathe,

No one can separate us, not even death,

And when we're ready for our next life,

I'll search for you until your my wife,

I won't be complete until you're with me,

Because there is no 'i', only we.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Silver

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.