Poets logo

Twitch, twitch

distractions

By Veronica Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo by Wei Ding on Unsplash

As I breathe in,

I feel the fire within,

Breathing like a dragon

On my chest,

Resist temptation,

They often spoke,

Especially when I felt the twitch of my bones,

Melodramatic noises,

Body highs,

Moving cats,

Ground her,

Ground her!

The noise in my left ear continues

Like a space ship..

In a lab possibly?

Do I carry a different name,

The ring returns louder,

Louder -- gets replaced,

Autocorrected,

Shorten words,

Get them all down,

Twitch,

So you'll remember,

Fix the word later

Jolt,

Body twitches again,

Write a book,

Bottom right,

Twitch, twitch.

Dialogue,

Oh someone is pissed,

Where am I?

Possessed,

Have to mention it all,,,

Help?

Miley Cyrus post,

Interesting,

One,

We are,

Aren't we?

Where is my true self?

The next level above,

Through the bubble to the left,

Left ear hurts again,

Body goes infinite,

Light gets brighter,

Wonder where the next distraction is..

Oh good,

Loud background noise,

Some car of sorts,

What game is this?

Higher frequencies please.

Feel the high,

Puff again.

Outside is loud...

But only because I hear differently now,

Warning,

Ears hurt,

Must be true,

Towards the lip,

Puff, puff,

They'll like it.. hears music, like a club,

Oh yeah you can hear everything

Where are you now?

You are everywhere.

All at once.

Where do you want to go?

Paris, 1942?

Can't know everything all at once,

Mario Lopez,

Distracted minds wander,

But pull in,

Battle of your words and the flow,

Fluid movement of infinity...

But anything is possible.

I can exist in this body and experience everything.

All at once.

Subconscious and conscious at the same time.

Existing and not existing exactly the same time, but different time--

oh dear, fear--hides in many colours,

The forgetful tide rolled in..

She's going too far,

Pain in the ear,

Twitch,

Itch,

I feel it all,

They know I'm back,

Chiming in again,

Conscious,

How will they make a fool of her...

Hmmm...

Trying to stop her from moving forward.

She wants to write the book.

Puff

Puff....

Too high to want to write,

Physical tough is not enough,

Need to touch the clouds,

Return,

That dream in the meadow with the horses

Twitch;

excerptsperformance poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Veronica

I am the moss silken on watered stones, rooted deep in rich soil. Earthen creature, I am the night sky -starry and strayed from the forgotten path of poets - I am, the chatter from the iron rails rattling as the train carries itself home.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.