Poets logo

Turning turning gone

Bexley & Stan (I am Bexley)

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
Turning turning gone
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

During the yellow, dusty morn’ of our

Inception, did you feel the undead

Spider crawling over our teeth as we embraced?

To make our love more real you would turn me...

Red roses are still the same under

A new name, isn't this so?

Currying favors with the goddess of death

To just a have taste of you, my darling Bex...

Ingratiated in the sudden future of fearful black torments, like a pinch of radiative substance

Often I find myself lingering at your supple lips too closely to get atoms loose and see what you create inside of me

Nonchalantly placing mismatched equations of my life and death in your hands, so we may have a change in my chemistry....

--------

Author note: hope you enjoyed this acrostic poem. This is for my character’s Bexley and Stan, who are a dedicated couple. Bexley is a zombie and Stan is a human. I created this lovely couple several years ago and they are one of my closest and most favorite people/zombie folk.

If you're interested in more...

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/resurgence/id1644914289

I am Bexley has new chapter’s updated every Monday-Friday this whole month of June! Check out Resurgence Novels for more info.

Download this free app to enjoy my fast-based and highly horrific zombie apocalypse novel I am Bexley today!

love poemssocial commentary
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    Wonderful and it keeps getting better than before 💖😉📝❗

  • Awww, Bex and Stan! This was just so romantic and lovely! So happy you wrote a poem about them!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Melissa, I love this so much! I am beginning to fall in love with these characters and there are SO MANY amazing lines in here. "I find myself lingering at your supple lips too closely to get atoms loose and see what you create inside of me"...😍😍😍 Also that last line is fire! This is a really creative take on the challenge and I love it so much! 🥹❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.