Poets logo

Turbulent Love

A Poem on Navigating Fear, Anguish, and Self-Doubt in Love

By Natasha MorozovPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear love of my life,

As I sit down to write this letter,

I cannot help but feel a sense of pain,

For the love that we share is tumultuous,

Full of fear, anguish, and disdain.

It seems like every time we get close,

I push you away with all my might,

For I cannot shake this feeling of being unlovable,

Of never getting things quite right.

And though you have shown me love and tenderness,

And have promised to never leave my side,

I still cannot shake this fear of abandonment,

Of being left alone in the dark to hide.

But I know that this is not your fault,

And that I must take responsibility,

For the demons that haunt me deep within,

And the love that I cannot always see.

So here's to the moments we will share,

As we journey on through life,

With a love that may be tumultuous,

But is worth every pain and strife.

For in your arms I find comfort,

And in your eyes I see hope,

And though the journey may be long and hard,

Together we can learn to cope.

So here's to the love that we share, my heart,

Full of anguish, fear, and pain,

For in the end, it's worth it all,

To have you by my side again.

Yours always,

Natasha

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Natasha Morozov

Hello! My name is Natasha, and I have been a fan of fantasy, horror, and sci-fi stories for as long as I can remember. My professional background is in cyber security, but my true passion is in music and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.