Poets logo

Tupac Tribune

It's my mans Birthday

By Cyn KittPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I have something to say,

Its my mans birthday and its 4 degrees from Hell in this bitch.

I mean pitch-forks and torchs

Land mines they're marching Us

Up front I have soaked the shit outta' lashes, ain't been came back since.

We're tired of the tactics, semantics;

Being laughed @ and Gassed @

So they throw a mask attack. I guess to hide the fact , that our culture reclaim is only profitable to those we're renamed after.

Baby, but you the only thing that makes me at peace in these streets.

I wanna give Him something that's a piece of me. After the

rapture subsides and it's quiet inside

Only the sounds of fire works getting bust through dusk.

I'd say You deserve it , I'd say You earned it

We need to celebrate Black Life!

Nothing gets them hotter than seeing your Black smile, all white

Filled with joy, dancing around all night

Filled with Love, exchanging more Life.

Fill up the shrine so the Gods gave more light. As we're transitioning.

Fuck they white collars and blue stripes.

Making uncanny statistics like, more Black bodies than Black wives.

And they wonder why we have to fight.

Why we gotta loot. Steal shit cuz the opportunity presents itself. Nah, cuz

We out of food, we outta funds,

we outta Sun, like fish out of water, We're out of lungs.

Can't breathe

Restore our faith ;we speak in tongues, Oshun and Shangpo, the Moon,

They are our guns We bare our arms for abundance for

This war we're in needs to be won.

It's my mans birthday and imma celebrate mines cuz I'll be damned if they take his life.

*And they did. Media propelled a fake beef that caused gang rivarly between two of the most acclaimed rappers of hip-hop in the 90s. Fame took his life in 1996. Tupac Shakur. Rest in Power.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Cyn Kitt

I don't have many friends so I come to you like an open book to vomit my pain, pleasures and political views. Thank you and please enjoy my transparency as much as I enjoy writing about them <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.