Poets logo

Tumultuous Slumber

A Piece I Wrote for Those with Love on the Brain

By SIN TheArchitectPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Temptress..is there a chance you could be less splendid? I'm Wasting away, tryna raise strength in my defenses.

That brilliant smile from you leaves my ailing pains indented,

When's the last moment you noticed me make it thru a sentence?

Without my eyes straying in repentance, blush infinite

Publishing in my mental God's graceful intentions.

Yes, please console this soulful dude with the mold of you,

Each time i hold you, my grip whispers "long overdue.."

Come on baby, inspire my guttering calls for love, fire me

From these impetuous depths of Hell, rewire me

Your concerns for independence can swerve, I'm a champion

Armed with just my lust for us, I'll burn a pantheon

Parched searching for plush clumps of love in chipped cups

Cupid appointed me to you, said I need to raise my chips up

Starving for those luscious lips upon the moment i wake

You constantly feed the world with. A sermon per plate

That divinity is crucial to a king on the crucible

Who can make this Queen hiss per kiss, Love your beautiful

Soul. That indisputable gaze

Can trust I'll have you on that choir ting if you bring those hips to my waist

Lines interconnect, we script the blueprint to amour

I'm type negligent to my presence and you even the score

Suddenly you sprang into my life buffering rough edges

Pledging allegiance to your allure without the skin tight dresses

Causing me to scuff my shoes, it's so wild this quake you do

Smash my alarm to pieces, in my dreams I embraced with you....

love poems
Like

About the Creator

SIN TheArchitect

Hola, Cory. My passions are anything that allow mind, soul, emotions to unite and touch the world. Dancer, Writer, Philosopher, and aspiring entrepreneur. Lover of my beautiful family and friends that I wouldn't trade for a Spiderman suit.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.