Poets logo

Truth in simple terms

My Christian viewpoint

By Moni SchexPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

God is my religion

No doubt about it

I understand the subscript

The flaw in the reasoning

Thou shalt worship no man before Thee

Is his "son" really the exception?

He was the example not the conclusion

The story teller not the moral

The symphony not the orchestrator

Don’t impose your beliefs on me, I'm in no need of yours for the filling effect of my own.

Who are you anyway?

By the same standards you judge me shall ye be judged...

Maybe my King James is different though

Or the mind that reads it is open to the reality that is, interpreted by the author vs being spoon fed by a classmate

The only one that can tell me how to live in life is that which provides life

Breathes life

Creates life

Takes life

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Moni Schex

I write through my emotions. Each poem is an excerpt from the moment in time I’m existing in at the time of writing.

My short stories reflect past observances, insights, and imaginative reflections on situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.