Poets logo

Truth in Reflection

Or when the Mirror got tired of the Queen

By Shaun WaltersPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
By Luis Villasmil on unsplash

Mirror mirror on the wall

Gonna stop you right there, doll

Mirror mirror I have a query

God your voice makes me so weary

I am Queen and mistress of thee

And your face don’t do much for me

Watch your words or you will crack

Bet your pretty awful in the sack

How dare you speak such vulgarity

Yet I doth speak with such verity

Mock me and I’ll take an axe to you

You’re lucky premarital sex is still taboo

Spiteful creature, you’re demon possessed

And your souls like a peasant’s teeth, abscessed

Just tell me if I’m the fairest!

Ooooh, someone’s going to be embarrassed

I’ll kill the girl myself, then destroy you

Then I’ve just a couple thing to say, boo

And what pray tell is that?

Queenie Queenie, you selfish witch

Snow White will put you in a ditch

Such prophecies will see you smashed

And if those weird dwarves stick you under glass

Ain’t no prince going to kiss your fugly ass

humorFor Fun

About the Creator

Shaun Walters

A happy guy that tends to write a little cynically. Just my way of dealing with the world outside my joyous little bubble.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Andrea Corwin 9 days ago

    😂😂😂😂😂😂 Great twist, great job!

  • Joe Patterson9 days ago

    Very funny.

Shaun WaltersWritten by Shaun Walters

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.