Poets logo

Trust Issues

Trust is a simple thing to gain but it's also something super easy to lose and once it's gone it takes forever to gain it back.

By Jacqueline KannadyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I trust you but I don't

I love you but you scare me

Every time I see these girls I never heard of before

Call you babe

Give you kissy faces

It boils my blood on high

And shakes my trust in you.

I want to be able to say I fully trust you

But these little things I see and I read

Makes my trust in you shake a lot

I've been lied to

I've been played for fool

I've been cheated on

So of course

Seeing and reading what I have will make it shake

I care about you a lot

I want to trust you

But the little things

Make me sit back and think

"Maybe it's time to run"

I call all my friends babe

I tell all my friends I love them

But you're with me

How is it so?

When you can't seem to just

Call me babe only

Call me boo only

Say you love me only

Call me all those pet names

Maybe it because we come from different worlds

Where that is considered a red flag

So, let me ask you

Can you stop for me?

Do you actually want to be with me?

Do you actually love me?

You answered how I expected

You say yes I do, yes I will, and yes I do love you

But you also tell me I'm not going to change that

So that leaves me to say

I'm having trust issues with you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jacqueline Kannady

Im single mom and I love writing poems and stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.